Blog of a new RPGer

[CONTEST] 1KM1KT CYBERPUNK REVIVAL PROJECT

Posted in contest, RPG General by misterecho on January 15, 2010
Adam Zero

"Adam Zuro" by Chad Michael Ward

I’ve decided to run a contest through 1km1kt. I love Cyberpunk, I want to see it revived. UPGRADED

Here’s my post on the 1km1kt project forum

****

£30 in Amazon vouchers to the winner!

Cyberpunk is dead. We want to save her! Bring her back and you could win £30.

Here’s what you’ve got to do

  • Tell us here in this thread that you intend to enter
  • Write a Cyberpunk setting
  • Include Keeton as an NPC (Glorious benefactor also acceptable)
  • Submit before 2359Hrs(GMT) on the 30th of June 2010
  • Make a thread here about your game (optional, but we really want you to)

Rules

Gamers need rules. Here they are.

  1. No Copyright Infringement (or you die, seriously)
  2. Must include Keeton as an NPC
  3. £30 will be in Amazon vouchers
  4. This is not a team effort. One author. However…
  5. You may use art or system/mechanic with permission.
  6. Must not exceed 30 pages
  7. Must be complete, playable setting
  8. Must be PDF or RTF format (ask for help if you are unsure)
  9. Open to all Professionals and amateurs alike
  10. The judges -WILL- enter but cannot win
  11. I am the law. (The Judges’ decision is final)

Judging criteria

You really, really wanna win £30? Here’s how we’ll judge it.

  • Keeton or Glorious benefactor as an NPC
  • (Goal) Is this game modern Cyberpunk?
  • (Complete) Done?  Is it playable?
  • (Attractive) Is it pretty?
  • (Professional) How much effort went into layout and style?
  • (Extras) Did you include an actual cover, index, character sheet or any other cool things you get in a proper RPG?

 *****

Enter Now!

Tagged with: , ,

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Swordgleam said, on January 15, 2010 at 2:25 am

    It would be helpful to know who Keeton is.

  2. Endy said, on January 17, 2010 at 4:39 am

    Nice idea. I’m going to link to this on my blog; I suggest you put it on Game Development and Design on RPG.Net.

  3. […] any of you all out there like Cyberpunk? Well, over on new2rpg https://new2rpg.wordpress.com/ and the 1KM1KT forum, Misterecho is running a […]

  4. Phil said, on January 19, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    I’m not as active on either 1km1kt or this blog as I should be (you’re a great regular commenter on my blog, and I should return the favour) so this project has got me excited. I

    ‘m going to dust off my copy of Snow Crash, rewatch Blade Runner and Ghost in the Shell and give it a go 🙂

    Keeton is a great name for a rogue AI, don’t you think?

    • misterecho said, on January 19, 2010 at 2:39 pm

      I like reading your blog, It’s encompasses some of my interests. I come from a wargaming background too. Mostly WH40K but i’ve been experimenting with AT43 and Rules of Engagement (ww2). I have absolutly no clue about MMOs so I learn too. 😀

  5. BlaqueSaber said, on January 20, 2010 at 6:10 am

    I’d like to take a crack at this my self. I’ve always loved Cyberpunk but lack in persons around me who share in my feelings…

  6. […] late last year focusing on R. Talsorian’s Cyberpunk 2.0.2.0. Additionally, there is a new contest focused on the general genre. Additional discussion is available at […]

  7. […] late last year focusing on R. Talsorian’s Cyberpunk 2.0.2.0. Additionally, there is a new contest focused on the general genre. Additional discussion is available at […]


Leave a Reply

